Timing

Last night I glanced out of the window to watch two wood pigeons perched close together on an rooftop, billing & cooing and exchanging what looked like kisses. The clouds above and beyond them were infused with a golden tinge from the setting sun.  It looked like it would be the perfect shot as I rushed upstairs to get my camera.

No outside with camera poised I looked up at where the pigeons were and there they were, gone.  The birds had flown.

Furthermore the light had gone as I looked around and scanned the street for a suitable scene.  All had changed in a matter of seconds.

Tomorrow, I thought, as I turned back, tomorrow, I shall be out here ready to capture the last beams of the sinking sun.

But the clouds have hid the sun for most of the day and have cast a uniform sameness over everything.

Ah well.

There’s always tomorrow.

DSCF0180 (2)

Leave a Reply

