In Memoriam – another awesome blog from Mark Bialczak.

Mark Bialczak

Looking down from the pinnacle of the Washington Monument on a warm and getting sunnier Easter Sunday morning, I spied a musical stage on the lawn down below. On the way up from our hotel on F and 7th, I’d already told my dear wife Karen how during my D.C. days living a few miles over the line first as a student at the University of Maryland in College Park and then as a journalist at the Prince George’s Journal, my roommates and I had stood on that ground of God’s green grass to witness what I believe to be the first Mall concert to celebrate our Earth Day.

Site of Earth Day concert in my time? Site of Earth Day concert in my time?

I can’t be sure this stage is on the same spot, but I can think back more than 35 years to remember the music of Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys and more…

View original post 1,735 more words

One thought on “D.C. in Photos: Our Significant Leaders

Leave a Reply

