Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

Someone asked me recently what type of photography I enjoy the most. Of course, it’s shooting people (as I’m SURE I’ve mentioned before). I know many new photographers say they find street photography terrifying – walking up to someone and asking if they can photograph him or her. I love it. I love connecting and communicating with people on the streets, finding out something about them. I find that, mostly, people feel special that one has noticed them and taken the time to chat and photograph them.

A few weeks back we took a 2 hour trip across town to some friends. One part of the journey (for the 17km distance was quite a journey, requiring snacks to be purchased mid-way) was particularly slow, so I got out of the car and walked along chatting to and shooting people, while my fellow travellers crawled along in the car.

People here in Antananarivo

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

