It’s just a hat

I was asked today what festival I was celebrating.  I paused to consider the question and must have looked puzzled, for my interrogator looked up at me and said “Well, you’re wearing your hat.”

Not the dumbest question I have ever been asked – that must go to the person who stopped me once when I was out with the dogs.  Heidi was in her buggy and the other two were walking beside on their leads.

“How do you know which one to put in the buggy?”

“It’s easy really.” I replied.  “I just count the legs on each dog; and whichever one has fewer than four, gets to go in the buggy.”

And sometimes a hat, is just a hat.

Leave a Reply

